Flux RSS

Minimalist posters / Moroccan movies

While reading my last article  »Cars & films posters«  » for a last time before publishing it. I suddenly remembered that a couple of days ago, I was pleasantly surprised when discovering  »Minimalist posters / Moroccan movies », a great graphic project initiated by a friend of mine.
In fact, the two projects hold the same main idea: Re-imagining movies’ posters with the artist’s personal touch. If Jesus Prudencio used cars instead of heroes, Tarik Raiss played the card of minimalism, using the simplest and fewest elements to give us a first glimpse of the essence of each movie.
To be honest, I didn’t watch all the illustrated movies, but I was very happy when I saw  »Ali Zaoua » that I consider as the best Moroccan movie ever made. Observing the poster brought to my mind the fallen dreams Of Ali, his dream of being a sailor, a moment of pure emotion.
Keep the Good Job Tarik. And if you read my article, I have a little request 😀 Can you made a poster for « à la recherche du mari de ma femme » or maybe  »Ali, Rabiaa et les autres » ?

ali zaoua affiche amours voilés casanegra ex-chamkar goodbye morocco marock mirages zero

abdou chez les almohades

Une réponse "

Laisser un commentaire

